Networking and Security

Networking and Security Research Group

Staff


Dr Michael Dixon

Email: M.Dixon@murdoch.edu.au

Research Interests: Computer and Network Security, Wireless Sensor Networks (WSNs), TCP congestion control, Routing protocols, High Performance Networking

Murdoch Profile

Google Scholar


Dr Polychronis Koutsakis

Email: P.Koutsakis@murdoch.edu.au

Research Interests: Design, Modeling and Performance Evaluation of Computer Networks, Network Traffic Modeling and Control, e-Health Networking, Social Networking, Network Science, Machine Learning, Bibliometrics

Murdoch Profile

Google Scholar


Mr Terry Koziniec

Email: T.Koziniec@murdoch.edu.au

Research Interests: Computer Networks, Wireless Communications, Telecommunications, Routing and Switching

Murdoch Profile

Google Scholar


Dr David Murray

Email: D.Murray@murdoch.edu.au

Research Interests: 802.11, WiFi, Jumboframes, Congestion Avoidance, Internet Protocol Policy, TCP Performance Enhancing Proxies (PEPs), Multi-hop Ad-hoc Networks

Murdoch Profile

Google Scholar


Dr Christian Payne

Email: C.Payne@murdoch.edu.au

Research Interests: Computer Security, Access Control, Applied Cryptography, Cyber Attack and Public International Law, Legal and Technology Issues

Murdoch Profile


Dr Nik Thompson

Email: N.Thompson@murdoch.edu.au

Research Interests: Computer Security

Murdoch Profile

Dr Sebastian Zander

Email: S.Zander@murdoch.edu.au

Research Interests: Network Measurement, IPv6, Network Security, Covert Channels and TCP Performance

Murdoch Profile

Google Scholar

Students

Kevin Ong

Email: K.Ong@murdoch.edu.au

Thesis title: Optimising End-to-End Congestion Control Mechanisms for Wireless Networks

Pema Choejey

Email:

Thesis title: Cybersecurity Practices for E-Government in Bhutan

Sanal Panicker

Email:

Thesis title: Vulnerability analysis and security countermeasures for Modbus TCP communication in SCADA Systems

Rodney W Dines

Email:

Thesis title: NEMO based vehicular networks utilising host identity and network location splitting protocols: An evaluation and comparison of HIP and LISP based